Keep track of our Woman Scream events 


*Woman Scream events are only celebrated during 1st to 31st of March each year. No event out of date is allowed. No event away from the ones listed here belong to WS worldwide chain.

*Each coordinator is responsible their participation's call. We post on Facebook the open calls we receive form them. 

*Each event included here has accepted and complied to follow our community guidelines for volunteer coordinators prior to acceptance. If you wish to become part as coordinator, send us an email requesting this guidelines from the contact section in the menu of this page.

Learn more about Woman Scream HERE

Learn how to support Woman Scream HERE


Calendar of Global Events 
11th. Woman Scream Festival:
"Women Warriors: Violence is not in quarantine"
(March 2021)

A scream of solidarity for those women and girls who live in quarantine with their abusers
 and due to the increment of domestic violence in the midst of the pandemic.
Coordinated by Women Poets International Movement MPI, Inc.
From the Dominican Republic.

(Virtual and semi-virtual events) in 21 countries
(Our coordinators will comply with all the permitting sanitary requirements and social distancing).

Main event Online, at the Headquarters (HQ) in DR, with participants from 34 countries


Female Cinema, online screening of short films against women violence
 with participants of 18 countries


1. Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo (HQ), Puerto Plata)

2. Spain (Madrid-Capital, Alcalá de Henares. Malaga, Jaén, Valencia-Torrent, Murcia-Molina de Segura, La Rioja-Logroño, Tenerife-Canary Islands, Bilbao, Ponferrada, El Bierzo, Lugo y provincia, León y provincia, Comarca de Valdeorras, Cordoba)

3. Mexico (Mexico City, Monterrey, Chihuahua, Tampico-Tamaulipas, Guanajuato-León, Chiapas: Tuxtla Gutiérrez, San Cristóbal de las Casas, Comitán, Tapachula. Ensenada-Baja California, Cuernavaca-Morelos, Toluca, Durango)

4. Argentina (Buenos Aires: CABA, Boedo, Hurlingham. Rosario, Mar del Plata, Cipolletti-Río Negro, Mendoza, La Plata, General Pico-La Pampa, Jujuy, Salta)

5. USA (Miami-Tampa-Florida), New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Modesto-California, Simi Valley-California)

6. Puerto Rico (San Juan)

7. Colombia (Bogotá, Barranquilla, Cartago-Valle, Mosquera-Cundinamarca, Cali, Puerto)

8. Venezuela (Caracas)
9. Nicaragua (Managua)
10. Guatemala (Quetzaltenango)
11. Chile (Santiago, Talca)
12. Uruguay (Montevideo, José Pedro Varela-Lavalleja)
13. Ecuador (Quito, Lago Agrio)
14. Peru (Lima, Cajamarca)
15. Cuba (Guira de Melena)
16. Portugal (Lisbon)
17. Italy (Venice)
18. France (Guadeloupe)
19. Macedonia (Skopje)
20. Luxembourg
21. Nigeria 
22. Australia 


Thanks for your support, help us spread the word. :)